YSR Congress Missed A Big Chance To Disqualify its Defected MPsYSR Congress seems to have missed a big opportunity to corner and get its defected MPs disqualified. Ahead of the No Confidence Motion on Friday, Parties can issue whip to its MPs but then YSR Congress has forgone that right.

Whip can be served only by the Party’s Floor Leader or Chief Whip since all the YSR Congress MPs have resigned those two positions are vacant. If the party issues a whip and it is not followed, they can be disqualified easily.

There are disqualification petitions pending against four YSR Congress MPs – Butta Renuka and SPY Reddy who are supporting TDP, Ponguleti Srinivas Reddy who has joined TRS and Kothapalli Geetha who is acting independent but is tilted towards BJP.