YS Sharmila - Pawan KalyanChiranjeevi and Pawan Kalyan remained silent about from where they would contest. Chiranjeevi contested from Palakollu and Tirupati and lost from the former. Pawan Kalyan contested from Bhimavaram and Gajuwaka in 2019 and lost from both.

While there are several reasons for those defeats, one common mistake is not announcing the seats of their choice until the last minute. YS Sharmila who is going to test her luck in Telangana politics in 2023 does not want to repeat the mistake.

In a meeting with the Khammam party leaders, she announced that she would contest from the Palair constituency of the Khammam district in the coming elections. She also went on to say, “Palair is for me like how Pulivendula is for Late YS Rajasekhara Reddy”.

The prior announcement will allow enough time for her to work in the constituency and try to win the people there. That is not just enough for winning but it is the first step in that direction.