Jagan Used And Dumped Us Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy had decided to rejig his cabinet with elections two years to go. The expansion will take place on the 11th of this month.

Except for 5-6 of the existing ministers, the remaining 24 ministers will be replaced by new faces. All the twenty-four ministers have submitted their resignation letters to Jagan.

According to YSR Congress sources, Peddireddy Ramachandra Reddy, Gummanuru Jayaram, Chelluboyina Venu Gopalakrishna, Sideeri Appalaraju, Adimulapu Suresh, Botsa Satyanarayana, and Shankar Narayana are among those likely to be retained.

Chelluboyina Venu Gopalakrishna and Sideeri Appalaraju were late entrants into the cabinet in July 2020 when two seniors were sent to Rajya Sabha.

Jagan has a soft corner on them due to the short duration.

Interestingly, ministers like Kodali Nani, Perni Nani, and Anil Kumar Yadav have expected to be retained as they tried their level best to impress Jagan by badmouthing political opponents.

The motormouth ministers are said to be fuming inside. “We are the face of the government. We have got new enemies and faced abuses in the process but some others are being rewarded,” they are saying to their close confidantes.