Bharatiya Janta Party has got clear mandate from the nation. The party is now capable of forming government on its own but the saffron party wants to sail along with the parties which committed to NDA before the elections. It is said that the BJP top brass is planning to allot two cabinet ministries to Telugu Desam Party. Since the party has won 17 MP seats in the election and there is a heavy competiion within them for the two posts.

If Chandra Babu wants to allot them based on loyality and seniority, Ashok Gajapathi Raju, Murali Mohan or Siva Prasad may be in the race. Coming from Congress party may work against Senior Politicians, Rayapati Samba Siva Rao and JC Diwakar Reddy. If at all Chandra Babu wants to promote young blood, then Ram Mohan Naidu and Galla Jayadev may be the front runners. It is said that TDP may even gets 2-3 MoS posts too.