coronavirus positiveIndian Parliament has sat for a session starting today amid the Coronavirus Pandemic. The Parliament has mandated Coronavirus tests to all the members ahead of the session. In the tests conducted, two Andhra Pradesh MPs have been tested Positive.

Araku MP Goddeti Madhavi and Chittor MP N Reddappa both belonging to YSR Congress have been tested positive. Both are asymptomatic and they have been sent to Home Quarantine. Buzz is that 15 more members have been tested as well and their details are not revealed.

All the MPs have been asked to get their COVID-19 test done within 72 hours before the start of the Parliamentary session at any hospital/laboratory authorized by the government or at Parliament House Complex. Their seating in the house was planned to maintain social distancing.

In Telangana, similar rules were applied to all the legislators ahead of the session. Nampally MLA, Jaffer Hussain has been tested positive for the contagious virus.