Telangana Minister Harish Rao - siddipeta electionsThe Siddipet Municipality election results were out a short while ago. This is the own constituency of Minister Harish Rao and he is repeatedly winning from here with record majorities over the years. Out of the total 34 wards here, Six were already won by TRS, unanimously before the elections.

In the rest of 28 wards, TRS cruised to victory conveniently in 16 wards taking their tally up to 22. Independents are the second place winning Seven wards. Congress and BJP managed to win two wards while MIM opened their account by winning a single ward. TDP which is in shatters in the newest state of the country, yet again failed to open its account.

With this victory, Harish Rao once again stamped his authority in his constituency. He personally camped in the constituency for the election and made sure that every thing happened according to the plan. Siddipet is the bastion of TRS. KCR won from here for six times (including a by-election) and Harish Rao won for five times (including two by-polls).