Telangana Rashtra Samiti is all set to form the first government in the newly carved Telangana state. Among many poll promises, TRS is first concentrating to take up the increase in number of districts. According to TRS manifesto, 14 new districts will be carved out of the existing 10 districts. Siddipet area of Medak district, Gadwal, Wanaparthy and Nagarkurnool areas of Mahbubnagar district, Vikarabad of Ranga Reddy districts are long standing district demands. Other regions demanding carving out new districts are Suryapet, Jangoan, Manchiryal, Jagityal, Sanga Reddy and Bhadrachalam.

Even in Hyderabad, there have been demands to reorganize the Hyderabad capital region into Charminar, Hyderabad Central, Hyderabad North. But Telangana Rashtra Samiti had decided to take up the issue carefully considering their political benefits. It is said that they working on arithmetic to decimate opposition strength and increase their strength by the reorganization of the districts.