MLC Duvvada Srinivas, Perada Tilak, Killi KruparaniTekkali is the constituency of AP TDP President Atchennaidu. In the eleven elections after TDP’s inception, Congress only managed to win three.

Atchennaidu won two back to back elections in 2014 and 2019. Atchennaidu looked vulnerable before 2019 elections but YSR Congress could not make it.

Lack of unity between the main leaders is said to be the reason. MLC Duvvada Srinivas, Kalinga Corporation Chairman Perada Tilak, and former Union Minister Killi Kruparani are the party’s main leaders here.

All of them belongs to Kalinga caste which can influence the winning chances in the constituency yet YSR Congress is struggling because of lack of unity.

Earlier this year, the three leaders were called to Tadepalli and they were given a dressing down but to of no use.

Buzz is that Killi is likely to become the Rajya Sabha MP. In such a case, the power centers may become even more.

If they do not work together, Atchennaidu may be happily go for a third term despite his own shortcomings.