Telugu Desam Party Supremo Chandra Babu Naidu had released the first list of MLA candidates in Telangana region. The list consists of 27 MLAs and 3 MPs from the region and the candidates for remaining constituencies will be announced tomorrow. TDP Telangana Wing President L.Ramana will contesting from Jagityala and Senior leaders Teegala Krishna Reddy, Revuri Prakash Reddy, Uma Madhava Reddy and Talasani Srinivas Yadav will contesting from Maheswaram, Narasampeta, Bhuvanagiri and Sanathnagar respectively.

Regarding the MP seats,Ramesh Rathode will be contesting for Adilabad, Mohanlal for Mahabubnagar and Madhusudhan Rao from Zaheerabad. Chandra Babu also assured that leaders who are losing their seats as a part of alliance will be duly accommodated after the elections as MLCs and other nominated posts. Day after Tomorrow is the last day for nominations in Telangana region.