TDP's No Confidence Motion Admitted in Lok SabhaLok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan has taken up the No Confidence Motion against the Council of Ministers put up by TDP MP Kesineni Nani despite the ruckus in the house. The No Confidence Motion has got the support of the necessary 50 MPs.

The Speaker has announced that the motion is admitted and a date will be announced very soon for the No Confidence Motion to be taken up. It will be taken up in the next 10 days, according to the rules. TDP’s motion has got the support from the MPs of Congress, CPM, CPI, RSP, AAP, SP, NCP, TMC, and RJD.

This is a massive victory for TDP since the Parliament will discuss the injustice meted to Andhra Pradesh. This is the First No Confidence Motion being faced by the Narendra Modi Government and it comes probably in the last session before the General Elections.