MLA, Desai Thippa ReddySo far 17 YSR Congress MLAs have joined the ruling party. TDP is just Six MLAs away to grab the fourth Rajya Sabha seat which will go for elections very soon. It is emerging that two more MLAs are in line to join the ruling party. Rumours are rife that Madanapalle MLA Desai Thippa Reddy and Kavali MLA Rami Reddy Pratap Kumar Reddy are going to join.

According to the usual numbers, Telugu Desam Party is entitled to get three of them and YSR Congress should get the lone seat. There should be 44 MLAs supporting a candidate to get one Rajya Sabha seat. With 17 YSR Congress MLAs joining TDP, YSR Congress has got 50 MLAs effectively.

If Six more MLAs desert Jagan, he will be losing the Rajya Sabha seat. Jagan wants the seat to his trusted lieutenant and the accused in all his corruption cases, Vijaya Sai Reddy so that he will ensure good terms with the center. The elections for these four Rajya Sabha seats likely to be held in next month.