TDP Continues To Ignore ST Constituencies!There are Seven ST reserved constituencies in Andhra Pradesh. Telugu Desam Party had registered shocking results in these constituencies in the 2019 elections.

In the Araku constituency from where the then Minister Kidari Shravan contested, TDP lost the deposit. An independent came in second position here.

Such is the bad position of TDP in Tribal dominated constituencies.

Cut to 2022, things did not change much for TDP in such constituencies.

Except for Polavaram where things are a bit okay due to the leadership in Eluru, the other ST constituencies in Alluri Sitharama Raju and Parvathipuram Manyam are in dismal condition.

Rampant religious conversions and lack of proper local leadership are the reasons for this bad plight. To make things worse, TDP high command totally ignored these constituencies.

With elections fast approaching, these constituencies need urgent attention.