Supreme Court had been declining to interfere in state bifurcation issue for several times since the issue began. The court had been telling that it can not interfere in a legislative issue in consideration time and asked the petitioners to come back at the right now. With the Telangana bill becoming an act now, it is now no longer a consideration now. There are 12 petitions in the Supreme court regarding the issue.

Former Chief Minister Kiran Kumar Reddy, MPs Sabbam Hari, Undavalli Arun Kumar, Rayapati Samba Siva Rao and BJP leader Raghu Rama Krishnam Raju are among those who knocked the door of courts. These petitions will be taken up by the court tomorrow. This will be the final hurdle before Telangana state formation. If the court refuses to stay on the bifurcation, then no one can stop the Telangana state. It will be also clear if there are any constitutional violations in the bill.