KVP Renuka ChowdaryThe Bifurcation blues have also hit the six Rajya Sabha MPs of the Telugu States. After the state bifurcation, through the lottery system, Six MPs allocation have stirred controversy. Telangana MPs who fought for the separate state like Kesava Rao, Renuka Chowdary are allotted to AP while MPs who fought for United AP like KVP Rama Chandra Rao, CM Ramesh are allotted to Seema Andhra.

Now that when MPs across the country are hogging the limelight for adopting villages under Saansad Adarsh Gram Yojana (SAGY) and use MPLADS funds, these MPs are reluctant to use their funds to develop villages in the other states which they do not belong to.

If the MPs do not select the village or villages in their allotted states or utilise funds, the district collectors have the powers to do it. These MPs are running after the Parliamentary affairs Minister Venkaiah Naidu to change their representing states but Venkaiah has expressed his helplessness as such change can be only brought through an amendment.