Telugu Desam Party is back to power after 10 years of exile. Seemandhra had voted Chandra Babu to power in the first election after the state formation. The party had managed a clear majority in the state Assembly with seats. YSR Congress is in the second place with Assembly seats. Congress Party which is held as the main culprit for the state bifurcation could not even open its account here.

On the other side, BJP had managed to win MLA seats from the handful of MLA seats allotted to it in Seemandhra. TDP-BJP combine had win 17 Parliament seats in the region with BJP winning Narasapuram and Tirupati. YSR Congress managed to get 8 Parliament seats.

MLAs : TDP-102. YSRCP-67, BJP-4, Independents-2
MPs – TDP-17, YSRCP-8