sake_sailajanathSinganamala in Anantapur in an SC reserved constituency. TDP has won five elections out of the nine elections held in this constituency after its inception.

In 2019, Bandaru Sravani contested but lost by a whopping 46K votes margin.

However, after the defeat, Sravani was removed as the constituency in charge.

TDP leadership had appointed a two-man committee to oversee the party affairs and there is no incharge currently. Buzz in the political circles is that former PCC President Sailajanath may quit Congress and join TDP.

Sailajanath is interested in contesting from Singanamala. He previously won twice from the constituency in 2004 and 2009. But then, JC Brothers and Sailajanath are not in talking terms. They are objecting to his entry and are promoting Sravani here.

Another rumor is that TDP is planning to field an industrialist from Bengaluru from this constituency. The delay in clarifying the next candidate may prove costly, the TDP cadre is worrying.