Rajya Sabha Deputy Speaker Harivansh Narayan SinghNDA Candidate Harivansh Narayan Singh (JDU) comfortably won as the Deputy Chairman of Rajya Sabha after he gets 122 out of the total 222 MPs present in the house. Telugu Parties have taken interesting flipflops in the election.

Telangana Rashtra Samiti which has helped the NDA government by abstaining the voting during the No Confidence Motion, this time voted to the NDA candidate directly increasing the speculations about a possible alliance between the two parties.

YSR Congress which has announced support to the Opposition Candidate last evening took a U-Turn under the pressure of BJP and abstained from the voting. This move helped NDA to decrease the target votes for NDA candidate.

TDP which has sensed that Abstaining will help the NDA candidate was forced to vote for the Opposition Candidate even though he is from Congress. Finally, NDA Candidate Harivansh Narayan Singh got elected as Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman with 125 votes while UPA’s BK Hariprasad got 105 votes.