Chandrababu-Naidu-Ganta-Narahari-TDP-RajampetTelugu Desam Party had suffered a bitter defeat in the Rajampeta constituency in the 2019 elections. There is a complete absence of leadership for the last three years and the party cadre had to undergo severe troubles as a result.

But then, the party has become very active for the last few months. Leaders and cadre are actively participating in every small and big anti-government program in the last 3-4 months.

Jagan Government making Rayachoti as the district headquarters of Annamayya district and ignoring Rajampeta also helped the Opposition party big time.

Senior Leader Batyala Chengalarayudu and Educationist Mohan Raju, and some other aspirants are actively working in the constituency with various programs to impress the party high command and get the ticket.

Meda Venkata Mallikarjuna Reddy won on a YSR Congress ticket in the 2019 elections with a whopping 35K+ Votes majority over Chengalarayudu in the 2019 elections.

Telugu Desam Party won last from this constituency in 1999 elections but smell a real chance this time.