Puttaparthi: TDP To Refuse Ticket For Senior Leader!TDP is silently finalizing tickets for the 2024 elections. Incharges are being appointed for all the constituencies and they are most likely to be the candidates.

The special focus is on Rayalaseema where the party got shocking results in 2019.

In Puttaparthi, the party may refuse ticket for senior leader and former minister, Palle Raghunadha Reddy.

Puttaparthi is a stronghold of TDP. The party has won in six out of the nine elections here ever since its inception. In these six times, Palle won three times.

In 2014-19, Palle was accused of corruption and was not available to the party cadre and the people. As a result, there is a mass exodus from TDP to YSR Congress in 2019.

Duddukunta Sreedhar Reddy has won the 2019 elections by a whopping 31K+ majority.

Reports are that the party high command is likely to refuse the ticket for Palle this time. Saikam Srinivasa Reddy is likely to be the candidate.

Very soon he will be made in charge of the constituency making it official. Palle may join BJP, locals say.