NTR -Alluri Sitarama Raju Among New Districts Of Andhra PradeshAndhra Pradesh Government has given Notification for Twenty Six new districts after reorganizing the old ones. All the existing Parliament constituencies are made into districts with Araku constituency becoming two.

The Government has sought for objections if any in thirty days over the new Districts and after that, the final Gazette will be issued. Some of the notable new districts are named after Alluri Sita Rama Raju, NTR, Sri Balaji, Annamaya, and Sri Satya Sai.

This is the first time districts have been reorganized after the bifurcation. Interestingly, there were some changes in the districts overnight. The districts approved by the cabinet and those announced in the Gazette notification are slightly different.

Meanwhile, there are debates if districts reorganization based on Parliament constituencies is scientific given that the boundaries are not permanent and would change for every delimitation with the next being in 2026 itself.

List of The Proposed New districts in AP:

Andhra Pradesh New Districts