New Capital: 5 Experts to suggest it

The expert committee formed to decide the capital of the residuary Andhra Pradesh is having a tough time. The committee had received several suggestions regarding the capital from various individuals, organizations etc and are currently going through them. The committee is going to visit Visakhapatnam, Vijayawada, Rajahmundry and Guntur in the first phase (from May 9 to 14) to evaluate if they are suitable for the capital.

Sources said that of 13 districts of Seemandhra, Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, Nellore and Kadapa were considered as extreme cases for the location of new capital. The deadline for the committee to submit the report is August 31st. It is already known that Hyderabad will serve as common captial for both Telangana and Seema Andhra for the next 10 years. The capital for residuary Andhra Pradesh will be built mean while.