New Capital: 5 Experts to suggest it

The debate over the whole Seemadhra’s new capital issue has been going for a while now. Now that the Telangana state is formed, the Union Government has decided to put up a five member expert panel to select a suitable region to build its capital when Telangana will officially be declared as a state on the June 2nd.

This panel was formed on the 28th of March by the Union Ministry of Home Affairs and under the direction of leader K Shivaramakrishnan who has previously been a secretary of Urban Development Department. Now, this committee has been directed to submit its report of recommendation regarding the issue to the centre before the end of August.

Meanwhile, the buzz going around the city indicates that the likely capital of the new state could be from the following choices, that is, Nellore, Tirupati, Kurnool, Ongol, Vijayawada, Guntur, Amaravathi, and Visakhapatnam.