BJP Parliamentary Board meeting took place a short while ago in Parliament Central hall in New Delhi. Amid the 29 Party leaders in NDA. BJP president Rajnath Singh announced Modi as the leader of the BJP parliamentary board after senior leader LK Advani proposed the name while Sushma Swaraj, Arun Jaitley, Venkaiah Naidu and Nitin Gadkari also supported the proposal. Narendra was quite emotional on the day. He entered the Parliament prostating at the first step.

He dedicated his government to the poor of India, to the youth of India and to the women of India.”Today I’m standing before you as the son of a poor man. This is the strength of democracy,” said Modi. He declared that the nation is his mother and he will live for the country not for himself.

Later on NDA partners meeting began and Rajnath Singh announced the National Democratic Alliance with 29 parties with Shiva Sena and Telugu Desam Party being the bigger allies. Modi will meet President Pranab Mukherjee later on in the day and will stake claim to form the new government of the country.