Narasaraopeta Parliament: Former MP Irking Sitting YCP MPLavu Sri Krishna Devarayulu won as Narasaraopeta MP in 2019. Modugula Venugopala Reddy who won as 2009 Narasaraopeta MP from TDP. He won as Guntur West MLA in 2014.

He joined YSR Congress just before the 2019 elections and contested once again for Guntur West only to lose. Modugula who was inactive for the first two years became active all of sudden.

Buzz is that he got an assurance from Jagan about getting the Narasaraopeta MP seat.

Sri Krishna Devarayulu is not having a cordial relationship with MLAs in his segment. Except for 1 or 2 MLAs, no others even invite him to their constituencies.

Even Minister Vidadhala Rajini does not have good terms with him. Vinukonda MLA Bolla Brahma Naidu is always fuming at Lavu.

There are rumors that Sri Krishna Devarayulu may leave the party and join TDP.

The rumors do not stop even though he refuted them many times.

In case he remains in the party, he may be sent to Guntur and Modugula to Narasaraopeta Parliament.

This confusion is worrying the party cadre. They are saying this will dent the prospects of the party in the region for no reason.