Monohar Parrikar modi21 New members have sworn in today as the new additions to Narendra Modi’s cabinet. Monohar Parrikar who is Goa’s Chief Minister till yesterday is brought to the Center and is expected to get the crucial Defence ministry. Parrikar is said to be the most honest and simple Chief Minister of the country and adding him to the cabinet has brought in a lot of value.

Former Army Colonel and Olympic Silver Medalist Rajya Vardhan Singh Rathore and Babul Supriyo, the famous Singer from West Bengal were inducted in to cabinet as Ministers of State.

Coming to the Telugu States, Bandaru Dattatreya is given MOS with Independent Charge and he becomes the lone representation of Telangana in the cabinet. Sujana Chowdary of TDP is sworn in as the Minister of the State. Narendra Modi’s office is expected to reveal the new list of portfolios to the 66 member cabinet some time later in the day.