Now that all the elections are over, the leaders who have not got tickets in recent Assembly elections and leaders who lost elections even after contesting are pinning high hopes on the upcoming MLC seat vacancies for their political future. 12 MLC seats were to be filled in Andhra Pradesh Assembly i.e., Nine from Local Bodies Quota and three from governor quota. Leaders are parading before Chandra Babu to please him and have a pie.

On the other side, Chandra Babu has promised three MLC seats to BJP before the elections. However with the demand from own party leaders, Chandra Babu may allot MLC seats promised to BJP in 2015 as one-third of the total strength would retire in 2015. Already EC had issued notification for the lone vacant MLC seat caused by the resignation of Kolagatla Veera Bhadra Swamy. The by-poll for this seat will be conducted on August 21 and nomination process would commence on August 4.