How many will remain with Jagan?Rajya Sabha elections heat is picking up in Andhra Pradesh. TDP will effortlessly win three of the total four seats and is eyeing on the fourth seat that should normally go to YSR Congress. TDP should bring down the opposition party’s strength to under 44 seats to make sure that it is deprived of the lone seat.

Out of the 67 MLAs YSR Congress have, 13 have already deserted the party taking the count to 54. We are told that Addanki MLA Gottipati Ravi, Mantralayam MLA Balanagireddy, Araku MLA Kidari Saraveswara Rao, Srisailam MLA Budda Rajasekhar Reddy, Kandukuru MLA Pothula Ramarao are in line to join TDP very soon.

That will take YSR Strength to 49 which means getting the Rajya Sabha seat is just touch and go. If the defections list increase, then TDP will bag all the four Rajya Sabha seats. Since whip is not applicable in Rajya Sabha elections, the defecting MLAs will not have any tension about the disqualification.