Lok Satta announces quitting elections!Lok Satta Founder, Jaya Prakash Narayan announced that his party will not be contesting any more elections going further. He however confirmed that the party will continue to agitate against the problems faced by the people. This is probably an end of another political party which promised a ‘Change’ in politics.

Lok Satta which is an NGO contested in 2009 elections. The party just managed to win one MLA. JP himself won as an MLA from Kukatpally. However the party managed a significant 2% vote share. However JP failed to bring any change even in his constituency for the period of next years.

Following survey reports, JP did not contest from Kukatpally in 2014 elections. He contested from Malkajgiri MP where he failed to win deposit. The party also ended as inconsequential in the election losing all its vote share. Even after the elections, Lok Satta could not make any impact in the politics of both the Telugu states and that forced the quit.