KTR Hosts Lunch for Defected Congress MLAs

KTR Hosts Lunch for Defected Congress MLAsTRS Working President K Taraka Ramarao hosted a Lunch to all the Congress MLAs who have defected from the party to TRS. Eleven of them have already joined the party and now one more MLA, has also met KTR in Pragathi Bhavan and pledged his support.

With Two-Thirds of Congress MLAs supporting TRS, they will now give a letter to Assembly Speaker to merge Congress Legislative Party into TRS Legislative Party. In the previous term, TRS has merged the TDP Legislative Party and Congress Council Party in a similar fashion.

TRS has won 91 MLAs in the election and with 12 Congress MLAs and one TDP MLA defecting to the party, its count in the State Assembly will reach to 104. Congress has made things easy with the resignation of Uttam Kumar Reddy. Congress will have a paltry Six MLAs.

Any party in the Opposition should have a minimum of 10% seats to claim the Main Opposition Status. TRS may make MIM the Main Opposition in the Assembly which will have Seven MLAs

Follow @mirchi9 for more User Comments
Bandobast Review, Kaappaan Movie Review RatingsDon't MissBandobast Review - Messy Narrative Kills Thrilling PlotBOTTOM LINE Messy Narrative Kills Thrilling Plot OUR RATING 1.5/5 CENSOR 'U/A'Certified, 2 hrs 46...Don't Missచంద్రబాబుకు ముద్రగడ లేఖ... ఏంటో ఈ చిత్రం?కాపు ఉద్యమ నాయకుడు ముద్రగడ పద్మనాభం వైఎస్ జగన్ మోహన్ రెడ్డి అధికారంలోకి వచ్చాకా కనిపించడం మానేశారు. అప్పట్లో చంద్రబాబు...A Day of Unbelievable Self-Goals by JaganDon't MissA Day of Unbelievable Self-Goals by JaganChief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy is committing small mistakes and playing into the hands...KajalDon't MissKajal's Reply to the Fan's Marriage Proposal Is EpicKajal Aggarwal has been becoming active on social media lately and the beautiful actress has...Don't MissValmiki Review -A Typical But Lengthy Mass EntertainerBOTTOM LINE A Typical But Lengthy Mass Entertainer OUR RATING 2.5/5 CENSOR 'UA' -2 Hr...