Sree-Bala-Veeranjaneya-SwamyYSR Congress won a majority of the SC constituencies in Andhra Pradesh in the 2019 elections. But then, it lost Kondepi of the Prakasam district.

Sree Bala Veeranjaneya Swamy Dola won from here in 2014 and 2019 as well.

Madasi Venkaiah contested on the YSR Congress ticket and lost by a slender margin of 1000 votes.

Latest survey reports of TDP, as well as YSR Congress, suggest that Veeranjaneya Swamy is all set for a hattrick victory in 2024. He is ahead at least with 10K votes this time, the survey reports say.

Probably, it is the SC constituency where TDP is in a strong position. Group politics have become a headache for the ruling party here.

Madasi Venkaiah and another group headed by V Ashok Babu always fight among themselves and in the process, the party is on a decline in the constituency.

Despite many complaints, the party’s high command is yet to take any remedial measures in this constituency.