Kalvakuntla Chandrasekhar Rao Ane Nenu.. KCR Takes OathTRS president K Chandrasekhar Rao, who led his party to a resounding victory in the recently held Assembly elections is sworn in as the Chief Minister of Telangana for a second straight term a little while ago in Raj Bhavan. KCR is unanimously elected as the leader of the TRS Legislature Party by the newly elected MLAs.

In the recently concluded elections, the TRS won 88 seats in the 119-member assembly. Only one Minister took oath along with KCR, Mahmood Ali who will be the Deputy Chief Minister. KCR will finalize the rest of the cabinet in a day or two taking into consideration the social permutations and combinations.

While KCR took oath in Telugu, Mahmood Ali took the oath in Urdu. KTR, Harish Rao, KCR Family Members, Mahmood Ali Family Members, TRS MLAs, MPs, and MIM President, Asaduddin Owaisi also attended the event. Telangana is the youngest state in the country and KCR has taken the oath for the second term straight.

Four Ministers of KCR were defeated in the recent elections. There is a buzz that KCR is seriously considering to give Tummala Nageswara Rao one more chance. It has to be seen if the rest of the cabinet will see any changes. As per the constitutions, the cabinet can be 15% of the total 119 seats which means there can be 17 ministers.