Why is Kakinada Win Special to Chandrababu Naidu individually!TDP and BJP combine has won 38 divisions in Kakinada Municipal Corporation Elections keeping YSR Congress to just 10 divisions. Interestingly TDP won the Corporation after 30 years. This is the first time, TDP has won the corporation under Chandrababu Naidu leadership.

TDP could not win the corporation election which happened when Chandrababu Naidu is the Chief Minister twice previously. So, this victory is sweet. Kakinada Election results indicate the pulse of Godavari people particularly the Kapu Community.

Chandrababu Naidu celebrated the success in Velagapudi Secretariat a little while ago. He shared sweets with his cabinet colleagues to celebrate the landslide victory. Chandrababu also cut a cake to celebrate the eve.