Is He The Frontrunner For Telangana TDP PresidentTelangana TDP President L Ramana resigned from the party and joined the ruling Telangana Rashtra Samiti. The party leadership is gearing up to choose a new president to lead the party to the 2023 elections. We are told that Senior leader, Aravind Goud is the frontrunner.

He is a BC leader and a close relative to the former minister, Devender Goud. He will be the first choice if Chandrababu wants to give the opportunity to the BCs who are strong support for TDP since its inception. In case, if Chandrababu wants to give the chance to the politically influential Reddy community, Kothakota Dayakar Reddy or Ravula Chandrasekhar Reddy will be the frontrunners.

TDP is out of power in Telangana for seventeen years now. The state division and Operation Akarsha by TRS after the 2014 elections have dented the party’s chances big time. Chandrababu’s lack of focus on the party also cost it big time after the 2014 elections.

The party desperately needs inspiring leadership to lead the party towards resurrection.