YSRCP-Srikakulam-YS-Jagan-I-PAC teams are extensively touring various constituencies of Andhra Pradesh and are filing survey reports about the performance of YSR Congress sittings and incharges.

In Srikakulam district, there are reports that the party’s position is beyond redemption in at least four seats. The seats are Tekkali, Amudalavalasa, Etcherla, and Pathapatnam.

MLC Duvvada Srinivas is the incharge of Tekkali and the remaining three have YSR Congress sitting MLAs. One of the sitting MLAs is the Speaker himself.

There are rumors that the ruling party had already decided not to giving tickets for existing leaders and are looking for alternative rich and powerful leaders.

Tekkali is the sitting seat of AP TDP President Atchennaidu. Jagan wants to defeat him at any cost and there is considerable anti-incumbency too.

Amudalavalasa represented by Speaker Tammineni Sitaram is a TDP stronghold. The party won five out of the eight elections held here after its inception.

TDP also has strong presence in Etcherla and Pathapatnam constituencies. And signs are not good here for sitting YCP MLAs – Gorle Kiran Kumar and Reddy Shanthi.