MLA Buggana Rajendranath ReddyThe main opposition leader YS Jagan Mohan Reddy the other day finalized Kurnool Dhone MLA, Rajendranadh Reddy as PAC Chairman in AP Assembly. This decision of the YSR Congress President did not go well with the Senior Leaders of the party. Senior Leaders – Jyothula Nehru, Peddireddy Rama Chandra Reddy and N. Amarnadh Reddy have pinned hopes on this post.

However Jagan surprised every one by announcing the name of a first time MLA for the post. All the three seniors are very disturbed with this decision and the party is worried how this rift going to turn. Further they are also angry for Jagan taking a unilater decision on this with out discussing with any one in the party.

Earlier Bhuma Nagi Reddy was given this post which is entitled to the Opposition Party. Bhuma resigned to this post after shifting his loyality to Telugu Desam Party. Subsequently the post fell vacant. However the timing of the decision is also poor because it came at the time the party needed to be united during the Roja issue.