IPL 2021BCCI has announced the schedule for IPL 2021 edition. The tournament will be held behind closed doors at least in the initial phase of the tournament. Only six cities will host the matches while Hyderabad is missing from the list.

Mumbai, Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, and Kolkata. The Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad will host the final on 30 May as well as the playoffs. Interestingly, Mumbai has got the chance to host the matches despite the increasing number of COVID-19 cases.

No team will play on its home turf which means no home advantage. The series will begin with Defending champions Mumbai Indians will face Royal Challengers Bangalore in the first match on April 9th. Out of the 56 league matches, Chennai, Mumbai, Kolkata, and Bengaluru will host 10 matches each while Ahmedabad and Delhi will host eight matches each.

The afternoon games are slated for a 3.30 pm start while the evening games will have a 7.30 pm start.