How Naidu’s Trusted Aides Deceived The Party?

TG Venkatesh- Sujana Chowdary - CM Ramesh - Garikapati -Mohan Rao joins bjpFour TDP Rajya Sabha MPs – YS Chowdary, CM Ramesh, TG Venkatesh, and Garikipati Mohan Rao have merged the party’s legislative party into BJP and have officially become BJP MPs. YS Chowdary and CM Ramesh are known to be the trusted aides of Chandrababu Naidu and they are said to be behind this merger. They are the ones who have decided to switch to BJP.

They have convinced TG Venkatesh and Garikipati Mohan Rao to join them. Venkatesh and Rao were reluctant to quit the TDP. Venkatesh was promised to extend his Rajya Sabha tenure by YSR Congress but BJP gave no such assurance so he is reluctant. Garikapati was a close-aide of Naidu and said that he could not do that.

But fearing anti-defection law, Sujana and CM Ramesh convinced them to merge. While going to Rajya Sabha Chairman, Venkaiah Naidu to give the merger letter, Garikapati fell due to High BP and was taken to the hospital. That indicates the stress he is in with this move. He is yet to join the party.

Rajya Sabha Chairman Venkaiah Naidu accepted the merger and the four MPs are listed as BJP MPs in Rajya Sabha Website.

Follow @mirchi9 for more User Comments
Arvind Kejriwal - Narendra Modi - KCRDon't MissModi and Kejriwal Should Emulate Telangana's ProactivenessWe have seen several migrant workers across Delhi are coming in 1000s to the Anand...Akshay Kumar Rs 25 crores donation for coronavirus fundDon't MissThe First Big Donation: Can Any Star Go Near This?The entire Telugu film industry (actors, directors, producers, technicians) have come forward with generous donations...Aahana KumraDon't MissWeb Series Responsible for Raise in Casting Couchone of the actresses who have been part of several web series opened up about...Mahesh Babu donation to movie workers during coronovirus lockdownDon't Missకరోనా సంక్షోభ సమయంలో రెండుసార్లు విరాళం ఇచ్చిన మహేష్ బాబుకరోనా సంక్షోభం సమయంలో ఉదార విరాళాలు ఇవ్వడానికి పలువురు సినీ ప్రముఖులు ముందుకు వచ్చారు. వారిలో చాలామంది ఆంధ్రప్రదేశ్ మరియు...Game-Changer Coronavirus Test Machine UnveiledDon't MissGame-Changer Coronavirus Test Machine UnveiledLeading Global Healthcare and Research company, Abbott had unveiled a coronavirus test that can tell...