Asaduddin Owaisi Surprising Support for TDP's No Confidence MotionSeven MPs have signed the Notice of No Confidence Motion put up by TDP MP, Thota Narasimham earlier today. Five MPs besides Thota Narasimham are belonging to TDP – JC Diwakar Reddy, Konakalla Narayana, Avanthi Srinivas, Galla Jayadev, and Ram Mohan Naidu.

Interestingly, the seventh signature is that of Hyderabad MP, Asaduddin Owaisi. MIM which has a sole MP in Asaduddin Owaisi has extended support to the No Confidence Motion. Owaisi used to not see eye to eye with Naidu. So his support came as a surprise. TDP claims it has got the support of more than 100 MPs already.

Loksabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan read out both the No Confidence Motions in the house but announced that she can not take them up since the house is not in order. The house was cleverly adjourned till Monday to ensure BJP to bargain with its allies to prevent the No Confidence Motions.