Senior Leader Errabelli Dayakara Rao is nominated as the Telangana Telugu Desam Legislature Party leader in Assembly. Revanth Reddy and R.Krishnaiah have been nominated as party’s deputy floor leaders and Gandra Venkata Veeraiah as the whip of Assembly. Narasareddy has been nominated as party floor leader in Legislative council. Chandra Babu has decided this after a lot of brain storming sessions with the party leaders.

With Chandra Babu being sworn-in as Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh, TDP in Telangana is lacking a proper leader. Cadre wants to have Revanth Reddy leading the party but as Chandra Babu made R.Krishnaiah, BC leader as Chief Minister candidate. So, there is pressure on Chandra Babu to continue the BC leadership.