Election Fever Refusing To Die Down in AP and TSThe election fever in both the Telugu states is just refusing to die down. In Andhra Pradesh, we have just finished the Panchayat and Municipal elections. The MPTC and ZPTC are round the corner and the notification is likely anytime, sources say.

In Telangana, we had Dubbaka by-poll, GHMC elections, and very recently, the MLC elections. Now, the Central Election Commission had announced the date for the by-elections to Tirupati Loksabha segment and Nagarjunasagar Assembly segment.

The voting in both places will happen on April 17th. The notification will be out on March 23rd and March 30th is the last date of nominations. The counting will take place on April 2nd and the results will be out on the same day. In AP, the ruling party would like to continue its juggernaut in this election as well.

In Telangana, the ruling TRS would like to retain the seat and stop BJP which has been making fast inroads in state politics.