District Collector Resigns To Join TRSIn what can be termed as a bizarre development, Siddipet district collector, Venkatrami Reddy has resigned and his resignation has been accepted immediately by the Government. Venkatrami Reddy immediately rushed to Pragathi Bhavan and is expected to join TRS later this evening.

He is expected to be announced as the MLC candidate by TRS. He always worked closely with CM KCR and Finance Minister Harish Rao since 2014. He has worked as the collector for the erstwhile Medak district in 2014 and for Rajanna Sircilla district during the 2018 general elections.

He also played a crucial role in the Kaleshwaram Lift Irrigation Scheme (KLIS) in acquiring over 50,000 acres of land for the irrigation project. He had also successfully executed the construction of 6,000 double-bedroom houses for the Rehabilitation and Resettlement Colony near Gajwel.

Six MLC positions are vacant in Telangana and Chief Minister K Chandrasekhara Rao has called seven leaders to Pragathi Bhavan. Obviously, one of them will go back disappointed. Gutta Sukhender Reddy, MC Koti Reddy, Paadi Kaushik Reddy, Thakkapalli Ravinder Rao, Errolla Srinivas, Kadiyam Srihari, and Akula Lalitha are the leaders who have got the calls from Pragathi Bhavan.