One of the major parliamentary position in Seema Andhra, Vijayawada is going to witness intense battle between first timers as it goes to polls on May 7th. All the major parties have fielded newcomers for this seat this time – Kesineni Nani from Telugu Desam Party, Devineni Avinash from Congress and Koneru Prasad from YSR Congress. While close proximity with the constituency people and long time work made it little easy for Kesineni Nani, Koneru Prasad intensified the campaign in the last couple of months and made a mark of himself.

Devineni Avinash is the last in the race for the campaign and is banking on traditional Congress votes to make his presence felt in the polls. As most of the elections previously, Kamma candidates were given preference in the seat. With sitting MP, Lagadapati Raja Gopal opting out of the contest, the parliamentary constituency is going to witness a newcomer in its ranks.