Finally the moment has arrived. The counting for the recently concluded Assembly and Parliament elections will take place on Friday. The counting will begin at 8 AM in the morning and the first result (Assembly) is expected to be out by 10 AM. The counting will take place in 189 locations of 79 places. 6955 counting tables will be used for this purpose and every counting center will have one special observer.

The counting of 294 Assembly and 42 Parliament seats are expected to be all complete by 5 PM in the evening. Similarly the counting will take place across the country to decide the fate of all the Parliament seats. The counting in AP will first begin with Postal Ballot which was exercised by the election duty officials. The counting is expected to finish in two to three hours after finishing of the postal ballot. Three tier security is deployed at all the counting centers to make sure no untoward incidents.

The Assembly elections assume significance as they are the first elections going to happen after the state bifurcation. The primary contest in Seema Andhra is between Telugu Desam Party and YSR Congress Party while in Telangana, it is between Telangana Rashtra Samiti and Congress party.