Ruling Telugu Desam Party had stamped its authority in the indirect elections for Municipality Chairmans and Municipal Corporations Mayors elections that took place today. Total 7 Corporations in AP have gone for elections out of which TDP bagged 5 (Anantapur, Chittoor, Vijaywada, Eluru, Rajahmundry) while YSR Congress just managed to win Kadapa Corporation.

And on the other side, election in Two Municipalities out of the total 92 Municipalities is postponed for tomorrow. And in the remaining 90 Municipalities, 74 were bagged by TDP, YSR Congress managed 15 and Congress some how opened their account with one Municipality.