Politics and films go hand in hand in Telugu land. Cine glamour became quite common in AP since the advent of NT Rama Rao. Since then we get to see lot of stars in the fray for every election. But this time the star presence is very low this elections. Except for Nandamuri Balakrishna who is making his debut this time, many of the old political cine stars and new aspiring cine stars are not given ticket by parties.

Rebel Star Krishnam Raju and Kota Srinivasa Rao who earlier won on BJP tickets, are denied seats this time. Hari Krishna, Character artist Kavitha and comedian Ali tried for TDP seats while Srihari’s bereaved wife Disco Shanti eyed Kukatpally ticket from Congress but only to get disappointed. Jagapathi Babu and Actor Raja also announced their political ambitions but did not make much buzz.

However stars are being used for the political campaigns. Balayya and Pawan Kalyan are already pledging their support for TDP-BJP combine. Mahesh Babu extended his support for his brother-in-law Jay Galla who is contesting Guntur MP seat from TDP. There are also reports that Junior NTR will also kick start his campaign for TDP. On the other side, actor turned politician Chiranjeevi had totally shouldered the responsibility of Congress fortunes in Seema Andhra.