The first Assembly sessions of Andhra Pradesh started a short while ago in Hyderabad. Senior most MLA of the house, Pathiwada Narayana Swamy was sworn in as the Protem Speaker and is administering the oath by the members. According to the protocol, Chief Minister Chandra Babu Naidu and Leader of Opposition, YS Jagan Mohan Reddy took oath first followed by the cabinet ministers. YS Jagan is seen struggling to spell the word ‘Sarvabowmathvam’ (Sovereignty).

Lady MLAs will take the oath next and remaining MLAs will take oath according to the alphabetical order. The swearing will be continued till tomorrow if necessary. After the completion, the Assembly will move homage motions to Allagadda MLA Shoba Nagi Reddy and Nandigama MLA Tangirala Prabhakar Rao. On Saturday, Governor will address the Assembly and on the same day, Speaker election will take place. And on 23rd and 24th, the house will thank Governor. Our readers are aware that First Assembly of the new Andhra Pradesh will not have members of Congress party or the communists.