Campaign time complete in Telangana!

The campaigning time for candidates contesting for MP and MLA positions in Telangana region is complete by 6 PM. According to the rules, the campaign should end 48 hours before the polling ends. To stop any kind of malpractices, sale of liquor is banned in the region till the completion of the polling. Also bulk SMSes are banned during this time. 30158 polling stations are arranged for voters to exercise their vote for 119 Assembly and 17 MP seats.

Web casting is arranged in 20000 polling stations to keep a watch on rigging and booth capturing. 1669 candidates are in fray for Assembly while 265 candidates are vying for Parliament. Highest number of candidates (32) are in Amberpet constituency in which Telangana BJP State President, Kishan Reddy is the sitting MLA. This election is crucial as it is the first election after the state bifurcation.