Narendra - Modi - Ami- shahThe results of by-elections to four Lok Sabha seats and 10 assembly constituencies and a delayed election to RR Nagar were declared today. The Lok Sabha seats which went for polls on May 28 were: Palghar and Bhandara-Gondiya in Maharashtra; Kairana in Uttar Pradesh and Nagaland parliamentary constituency.

BJP has lost Kairana in Uttar Pradesh, a sitting seat and also lost in Bhandara Gondiya Bypoll in Maharashtra to Congress and NCP alliance. NDA alliance party NPF won the lone Lok Sabha seat in Nagaland while BJP managed to win Palghar seat in Maharashtra.

Out of the 10 Bypoll Results, BJP has managed to win only One. Congress has managed to win three, Samajwadi Party One, TMC One, CPI(M) one, RJD One, and JMM Two. Congress has also won the RR Nagar Election in Karnataka which was delayed earlier.

Samajwadi Party has won the Assembly Segment of Noorpur, a sitting segment of BJP in Uttar Pradesh which indicates the winds are blowing against BJP. The Saffron Party has won 71 out of 80 MP Seats in Uttar Pradesh in 2014 and the state is very crucial for BJP to come back to Power.