Avanigadda: Mandali Staging A ComebackAvanigadda assembly constituency has come to existence after delimitation in 2004. Mandali Buddha Prasad won on Congress ticket in 2004 and lost in 2009.

Mandali shifted to Telugu Desam Party after the bifurcation. He got a similar experience in Telugu Desam as well. He won in 2014 but lost in 2019.

Mandali, however, commands respect across the party lines and is known to be a soft-spoken person. Simhadri Ramesh Babu won over Mandali in 2019.

Ramesh Babu who first contested from Avanigadda in 2009 on Praja Rajyam Party ticket lost on YCP ticket in 2014 as well. The sympathy worked in his favor and also the YSR Congress wave.

Recent surveys say that Mandali Buddha Prasad is staging comeback if elections are to be held today. The surveys say he is around 8K votes ahead of YSR Congress and the majority is likely to get doubled or tripled if TDP and Janasena contests in an alliance.