JanaSena-Pawan-Kalyan-TDP-Chandrababu-Naidu-Chinta Anuradha won as the Member of Parliament in Amalapuram with a majority of 40K votes. She won against TDP’s candidate, Late GMC Balayogi’s son, Harish Mathur. Janasena’s DMR Sekhar got significant number of votes in 2019.

There are doubts in TDP cadre if Chandrababu Naidu is going to leave Amalapuram Parliament to Janasena. The other day, Chandrababu announced Harish Mathur as the incharge of P Gannavaram.

That means Harish is moved out of Amalapuram Parliament. Does that mean TDP is leaving the seat to Janasena or will it look for another strong candidate for the Lok Sabha segment?

Amalapuram is usually a difficult seat for TDP because of the huge SC population. But Amalapuram became a hotbed of Caste politics after Konaseema district naming controversies.

Both TDP and Janasena believe they can win easily as the BCs and Kapu community have turned against the Ruling Party. Moreover there is a high amount of anti-incumbency on the sitting MP. YCP is likely to change the candidate here.